IMG_5448.JPG

"Burst of Laughter is a little pop pearl that we only regret the fact that it was not revealed in time to cheer up our summer nights." La vague parallèle
 
"Joy, dynamism, energy ... the qualifiers are not enough to talk about the feeling of well-being that the music of the young Bordeaux producer gives us!
To listen without moderation while waiting for the summer! "
Les Musichroniques

"And after a first single acclaimed by the critics and the public, the Bordeaux gives everything with Stay Alive, a title that slams! With its heady beat and unifying chorus, no doubt it will punctuate many of your evenings." La distillerie musicale

Zebra Lova is the name of the artistic project  of producer, composer, and multi-instrumentalist Sébastien Brun. Musically, it's electropop tinged with catchy beats and intoxicating melodies, a mix of eighties and current sounds. It's also a whole visual universe, driven by Sebastien’s interest in photography and his taste for a certain aesthetic. Since their debut, Zebra Lova, accompanied by a singer and a drummer, has performed over thirty concerts, including the opening acts of Roosevelt and The Avener.

"We do not change the stripes of the zebra" the adage does not apply to Zebra Lova who surrounds themselves with different authors and melodists, like Julie Thuillier who co-wrote the first two EPs, many and varied collaborations desired by Sébastien. For the production of his second EP released in April 2019, Sébastien had the chance to work with Dombrance for the arrangements and Englishman Tom Carmichael (James Blake, Is Tropical) for mixing. This release was praised by the press and Zebra Lova was a 2019 Szigest Festival springboard finalist. A new EP will be released at the end of 2021, signed by the English distributor Republic of Music (Tame Impala, M83, Caribou, Moderat, Flume). His music accompanied by the voices of Jack Lena and Joanelia will this time be arranged and mixed by Sebastien himself, which adds an artistic chord to the one who already mastered four perfectly !

IMG_5448.JPG

"Burst of Laughter est une petite perle pop dont on ne regrettera que le fait qu’elle n’ait pas été dévoilée à temps pour égayer nos soirées d’été. " La vague parallèle
 
"Joie, dynamisme, énergie… les qualificatifs sont insuffisants pour parler du sentiment de bien-être que procure la musique du jeune producteur bordelais !
À écouter sans modération en attendant l’été !" 
Les Musichroniques

"Et après un premier single acclamé par la critique et la public, le bordelais donne tout avec Stay Alive, un titre qui claque ! Avec son beat entêtant et son refrain fédérateur, nul doute qu’il rythmera nombreuses de vos soirées."  La distillerie musicale

Zebra Lova c’est le nom du projet artistique du producteur, compositeur, et multi instrumentiste Sébastien Brun. Musicalement, c’est une electropop teintée de beats catchy et de mélodies entêtantes, un mélange de sonorités eighties et actuelles. C’est aussi tout un univers visuel, porté par son intérêt pour la photo et son goût pour une certaine esthétique. Depuis ses débuts, Sébastien, accompagné sur scène d’une chanteuse et d’un batteur a assuré plus d’une trentaine de dates dont les premières parties de Roosevelt et The Avener.

« On ne change pas les rayures du zèbre » l’adage ne s’applique pas à Zebra Lova qui s’entoure de différents auteurs et mélodistes, à l’instar de Julie Thuillier qui a co-écrit les deux premiers EP. Des collaborations nombreuses et variées souhaitées par Sébastien. Pour la production de son second EP sorti en avril 2019, il a eu la chance de s’entourer de Dombrance pour les arrangements et de l’anglais Tom Carmichael (James Blake, Is Tropical) au mixage. Cette sortie a été saluée par la presse et Zebra Lova a été finaliste du tremplin du Szigest Festival 2019.  L’avenir verra la sortie d’un nouvel EP début 2022 signé chez le distributeur anglais Republic of Music (Tame Impala, M83, Caribou, Moderat, Flume). Sa musique accompagnée des voix de Jack Lena et Joanelia sera cette fois-ci arrangée et mixée par Sébastien lui-même, ce qui rajoute une corde artistique à celui qui en maitrisait déjà parfaitement quatre !